A good home cooked meal

I am definitely being spoiled lately – my mom cooked tonight :mrgreen: We had a big old fashioned meal of pork chops, rice, corn, carrots and salad. I guess you could say we were celebrating my first day of work!

My first day went well (thanks for the good luck wishes :D ) So far it’s pretty easy, this morning was just paperwork and this afternoon was pretty laid back as well since we had to wait for other people to finish their job so that we could do ours. There’s really not too much to say about work, it’s not that exciting, so I’ll just leave it at that – it went well.

About an hour after supper, I decided that I wanted some desert, so I had a bowl of frozen berries and a bit of yogurt.

I didn’t even bother to thaw the berries – it must be summer! It was pretty warm out today, so I ate them frozen. My family thinks I’m crazy though :P

3 Responses to A good home cooked meal

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    There’s nothing like a good ol’ home-cooked meal :0)

  2. Kelly T. says:

    aw, thats such a mommy meal. I havent had porkchops in ages…

  3. bikergurl125 says:

    Haha, Kelly, that’s so true! A mommy meal, I’ll have to remember that one :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

