Another long day

Well, I’ve realized that I’m going to be working much longer hours than I had thought! I managed to leave on time today, but only because I had an appointment to get to – tomorrow I could be there until dark! I’m starting to worry about my biking time now. At least my wallet will be happy I guess because I need to keep this job for the summer (it’s tied into school as a placement)

Tonight’s supper was a chicken stir-fry with veggies (I was too hungry to even see what ones my mom put in!) all wrapped up in a whole wheat tortilla.

It was delicious! I believe my mom made a variation of the recipe Bohemian Wrapsody from Crazy Plates.

I snacked on some strawberries too while I was waiting, but they kept getting popped into my mouth too fast for a photo-op :mrgreen:

While I’m at it, I’ll do a preview of tomorrow since I have to be at work early tomorrow morning. I’m having muesli with some frozen berries (thawed) and avocado if I remember it in the morning. Here it is in my hand, on the way to my fridge:

Later I’ll have a ham and veggie wrap with some carrots and an apple.

Hope you have a good night and I’ll try to make it back for supper tomorrow. I might have to eat on the job though, which means no photos again. I don’t want to break my camera or lose it.

5 Responses to Another long day

  1. glidingcalm says:

    that wrap looks delicious! as does the chicken stir fry! im so excited to go home so my mummy can cook for me too! (cept that usually i like to cook for her and try to give her a break, but hey! it’s guna be so much fun!!)

  2. VeggieGirl says:

    Ahh, sorry about the long hours :0( Hang in there!!

    Oooh, that wrap looks fabulous!! Great, hand-held fuel.

  3. bikergurl125 says:

    Haha, yeah I usually cook for my mom too but she now gets home from work waaaaay before me. Aren’t teachers lucky?

  4. Romina says:

    Ooh yummy!! Stirfry in a wrap sounds so good.
    I’m sorry about your long hours. I’d be so cranky!

  5. Kelly T. says:

    it seems like strawberries are the only food that i just mindlessly shove into my mouth. i just cant stop. im always looking for the sweetest one. But i guess there can be worse foods.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

