Rain!

Well, today was a bit shorter than yesterday. It rained off and on all day so I was able to leave work a bit early. It’s too bad that I didn’t use the extra time to do much other than clean, but it was a nice feeling to get home before I was exhausted for a change. My next goal will have to be getting back into my training – other than a social, easy “run” on Tuesday, I have not done any exercise other than walking in at least 2 weeks :oops:

Since it was so cold and rainy this morning, I decided to go for some banana oatmeal (half a banana, some oats and milk)

I actually only took the photo after I got full, so what you see here is what I put back in the fridge to eat later. I know, it looks really ugly… I swear that it was good though!

Here’s my lunch, all packed in my lunch box:

You can see an apple, water, green pepper strips (which I never did eat and will make a repeat showing tomorrow) and my wrap that’s wrapped in tinfoil. On the wrap was some rice, some roast beef and some cheese. The plan was to have veggies on the side, but I guess I just didn’t feel like it!

After work, I ate the rest of my oats and some cantaloupe

And leftovers for supper. I did a quick veggie stir-fry with green pepper, zucchini and tomato and put that in a tortilla along with the chicken stir-fry leftovers from Tuesday night.

Just for interest, here’s what I made my mom with the same leftovers (plus some more):

Brown rice, the same veggie stir-fry that I ate on my wrap and some roast beef.

After my mom left, I started my secret Mother’s Day project: cupcakes! Of course I ate one of these yummy treats :mrgreen:

I made chocolate – chocolate chip – banana cupcakes with chocolate ganash (is that how you spell that?) and, of course, sprinkles! Of course I then proceeded to pop one (okay, two) into my mouth :mrgreen:

Next, I prepped tomorrow’s breakfast – blueberry muesli and put that in the fridge.

Finally, I packed my lunch for tomorrow: the same as today, photographed without foil this time :D

Roast beef ans cheese, since you can’t really tell from the photo. There’s also an apple, green pepper and cucumber slices, but they don’t make such an interesting photo :P

I’ll leave you with an observation I’ve made since moving home: I eat way more meat when I’m not paying for it myself! My diet almost seems vegetarian when I’m on my own, but I do love meat too much to pass it up when it’s right there for me. I’m not sure why I thought this was important to point out, it was just something I’ve noticed.

6 Responses to Rain!

  1. Romina says:

    Those cupcakes look so good!! Your mom’s gonna love it!

  2. VeggieGirl says:

    Ahh, sorry about the rain :0( Hopefully tomorrow will be brighter!!

    Such beautifully decorated cupcakes!! Perfect Mother’s Day treat :0)

  3. Kelly T says:

    mmm i love roast beef. ive always thought it was weird how different homemade roast beef and thin deli roast beef tastes. and the deli kind gets that weird irridenscent oil spill looking color to it. blech.

  4. Gol says:

    Hi,

    I am a long time reader first time commenter. I really like your blog and your pics. Just wanted to suggest may be it is better to somehow change the picture with melons since the is an envelope with you name (or somebody’s) and address on it and you know how hot is the business of identity theft. This happened to me so sorry if I am being paranoid.

    Best regards,

    Gol

  5. bikergurl125 says:

    Wow, I can’t believe I didn’t catch that – cantaloupe photo deleted! I guess that’s what I get for being in such a hurry… thanks!

  6. Random T. says:

    Not that I’m impressed a lot, but this is more than I expected for when I stumpled upon a link on Furl telling that the info is awesome. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

